Get more stuff like this
Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.
Residents of the State of Florida, and non-residents of states that do not require adjuster licensing, are eligible for the Florida All Lines Independent or Company Adjuster license if:
1. You are 18 years or older;
2. An online application is completed and the $55.00 application fee is paid;
3. You are a US citizen or a legal alien with a work authorization;
4. Fingerprints are submitted at one of the sites authorized by the Florida Department of Financial Services (Out-of-state applicants will receive a fingerprint card from the department for completion);
5. You successfully complete the Accredited Claims Adjuster Designation through the University of Central Florida, or one of the other authorized licensing designations, or you pass the state licensing examination.
Florida also maintains a reciprocal licensing arrangement with the following states.
Alabama – Independent adjusters only
Alaska – Independent adjusters only
Arkansas – Independent adjusters only
Connecticut – Independent, Public, and Company adjusters
Georgia – Independent and Public adjusters only. (Does not require licensure for Company adjusters)
Idaho – Independent adjusters only
Illinois – Public adjusters only
Kentucky – Independent, Public, and Company adjusters
Maine – Public and Independent adjusters
Michigan – Public and Independent adjusters
Mississippi – Independent adjusters only
New Mexico – Independent and Company adjusters
North Carolina – Independent, Public, and Company adjusters
Oklahoma – Independent, Public, and Company adjusters
Oregon – Public and Independent adjusters
Pennsylvania – Public adjusters
South Carolina – Independent and Company adjusters only
Texas – Independent and Company adjusters
West Virginia – Independent, Public, and Company adjusters
Washington – Public and Independent adjusters
Wyoming – Independent, Public, and Company adjusters
Utah – Public and Independent adjusters
States that do not require adjuster licensing include Colorado, District of Columbia, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Maryland, Missouri, Nebraska, New Jersey, North Dakota, Ohio, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Tennessee, Virginia, and Wisconsin.
Florida first approved the Accredited Claims Adjuster designation in 2003. This designation provided the first and original exemption from the state licensing examination. The course became available as a distance learning course through Florida Insurance University in Partnership with the University of Central Florida in 2004. One out of four adjuster licenses in Florida have been approved using the ACA Designation.
Although other providers are now offering claim adjuster designations, over 250 insurance and adjusting companies use the ACA Designation for licensing resident and non-resident adjusters. The ACA Website may be located at http://www.ce.ucf.edu/insurance
The ACA Designation consists of a series of open-book, multiple choice tests and a written assignment. Students will learn to read and research policy questions, identify claim issues and, at the conclusion of the course, will received a University of Central Florida certificate of completion which will excuse them from the state licensing exam.
Every FL adjuster is required to complete 24 hours of CE every two years to retain licensure. The 24 hours must include state approved courses for 2 hours-Ethics; 10 hours-Law; 12-hours-Optional.
All required courses are located on the UCF website and all work may be completed online at:
Author: Waqas Jawed
Hi, Waqas Jawed is SEO Expert and Blogger, He started his online working career at the age of 14. when he was only 7 year old he had high fever which cause him Hearing Problems. and he is doing his intermediate (Commerce) from (Karachi Private Board) and He is most hardworking guy at every team and company.